Late nights, web sites and … chocolate

Sally McLeanOkay, this is the last time I stay up all night – best to not write here while in a hallucinogenic state, brought on by lack of sleep. But I would like to take a moment to thank all those who have visited my MySpace profile (which you can find at http://www.myspace.com/sallymclean), sent me messages and been so welcoming. In particular, Amy, Denny, Liz and Kaz, who have all been so fantastic. We have a previous association through my work on Alan Fletcher’s site, and they’re all so generous, supportive and friendly – so thank you guys!

On that particular subject, thank you also to all those who’ve written to me to compliment Alan’s new Fanzone design – I’m really glad you all like it so much! It means a lot. And it’s great to see that Fletch has got through to Round Three of SoapStar Superstar on ITV1! Go Fletch! Really glad to see he’s doing so well – but then, it’s no great surprise! (If you have no idea what I’m talking about, then visit his FANZONE to get all the info). And for those of you in the UK reading this – vote for Alan! (That’s him on the right performing at one of his gigs with his band “Waiting Room” last November in the UK).

While I’m on the subject of music, I do have to bring to your attention (if you haven’t discovered her already) a fantastic singer, based in New York – WENDY STARLAND. I found her here yesterday and just LOVE her music and her voice. (So much so that I’ve added one of her tracks to my MySpace profile AND bought another one from iTunes for my iPod). Go along to her profile and have a listen yourself.

So, on that note (oh har har, I’m so funny), I’ll leave it here. I have a chocolate craving, probably because it’s 5.30 am in the morning and my blood sugar level has just dropped. Time for bed, I feel.

‘Till next time … I wish you all happy days and a good night’s sleep!

Sal x

Leave a Reply

