The wonderful world of online shopping

Sally McLeanWell, I’ve just spent the last three days straight revamping my online store – and they say MySpace is addictive!

What started as an innovative and cost-effective way to provide merchandising for the various theatre and film productions I was involved in, ballooned into a full-time obsession complete with now over 170 designs on far too many kinds of products to list here.

And this happened because I’d thought of all these sayings and designs that I wanted to wear, and yet no-one had created them yet for me to buy. Then I discovered CafePress and the rest, as they say, is history.

So, I’ve now created designs on t-shirts, mugs, caps, mousepads, coasters, etc, etc for actors, writers, directors, filmmakers … pretty much anyone involved in film or theatre – with a few fun designs for everyone else. And I’m a little exhausted just thinking about it.

But, the great thing about this, is that it is possible to do. Anyone can do it – and just about everyone is. And, the best part is that you can make a tidy little income from it. It took
some time to build up a customer base, but I’m now making a steady stream of cash from my online store efforts – which proves that you don’t have to have a degree in e-commerce to make legitimate money from the Internet. Just a little marketing savvy and some creativity.

I think everyone should give it a go. And you don’t have to pay anything to start up your own store – the CafePress Basic shop option is free – so you can trial your ideas before

committing to a monthly payment plan (although, I have to admit, I didn’t
really make a lot of cash until I went Premium, but that choice is entirely up to you!).

So, go along to CafePress and find out more – and tell them that incognitashop sent you!

Incognita Drama Goddess Collage Design

Drama Goddess Design from Incognita Enterprises Online Store

Leave a Reply

